I love the view from up here

“Life’s too short to play games. If you love somebody and you want to be with them, then go get them. Deal with the mess later. We don’t know what tomorrow will bring.”
One Tree Hill

I get the whole “He’s the only guy i’ve ever really been in love with” part. It’s hard to let go, hard to move on to someone else and think you’ll never find anyone 
with such characteristics or chemistry like you two had, but I promise you, once you let go and move on, you’ll find out that, deep down, the only feelings you have for him might be just the fact that you’ll always love him. 
You may not want him back, you might just be scared to move on without him.

While I can’t have you, I long for you. I am the kind of person who would miss a train or a plane to meet you for coffee. I’d take a taxi across town to see you for ten minutes. I’d wait outside all night if I thought you would open the door in the morning. If you call me and say ‘Will you…’ my answer is ‘Yes’, before your sentence is out. I spin worlds where we could be together. I dream you. For me, imagination and desire are very close.

Jeanette Winterson 

You have to get hurt. That’s how you learn. The strongest people out there, the ones who laugh the hardest with a genuine smile, those are the people who have fought the toughest battles. Because they’ve decided that they’re not going to let anything hold them down, they’re showing the world who’s the boss.

Sometimes, I imagine life like a piano. The white keys represent happiness, while the black keys represent sadness. But as you go through life’s journey, remember that the black keys make music too.

Once you realize your past is just a story, it has no power over you.

I’m sorry sometimes I get a little jealous, thinking that someone else could make you happier than I could. I guess it’s my insecurities acting up. Because I know that I’m not the prettiest, smartest or most fun and exciting girl. But I know that no matter how hard and long you look, you’ll never find somebody that loves you like I do.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

