One day at a time

Everyone says love hurts, but that is not true. Loneliness hurts. Rejection hurts. Losing someone hurts. Envy hurts. Everyone gets these things confused with love, but in reality, love is the only thing in this world that covers up all the pain and makes someone feel wonderful again. Love is the only thing in this world that does not hurt.

Maybe I just realized it’s not worthwhile, because really,
after you put your entire heart and soul into something and you get absolutely nothing back, yeah it’s frustrating. Eventually you come to terms with the fact that
he wasn’t what you thought he was at all. He wasn’t close to the boy you summed him up to be,
and really, he wasn’t worth it one bit.

Because I miss you, when something really good happens, you’re the first one I want to share it with.
Because I miss you when something is troubling me, you’re the only one who would’ve understand.
Because I miss you, when I laugh and cry, you’re the only one who could make me laugh harder and make my tears dissapear. I don’t know where we went and why we grew apart, but you should know, I miss you.

Out of all the things I could do with you, I look forward to sleeping with you the most. Not having sex, but more than that – just sleeping in the same bed, you holding me in your arms and me falling asleep on your chest and waking up with you right next to me. That’s what I want. That’s what I look forward to.

You don’t get to choose, you just fall in love. And you get this person who is all wrong and all right at the same time. And you know that you love them so much except sometimes they just drive you completely insane and no one can explain it and the reason its so confusing is because its love. But if love didn’t have any challenges, what would be the point?

Cute guys are amazing. Not the super sexy guys, who are
too shallow even for themselves.
But the ones who are sort of
clumsy, and dorky at times.
Who are always sorta sweet.
They are the ones worth keeping.

You were always being inconsistent. Doing things and then saying you’re sorry about it. Beating my heart talking about your sorry…I loved you on purpose. I was open on purpose. I’m not even sorry about you being sorry. You can take all your guilt and do whatever you want with it. Just don’t give it to me, I can’t use another sorry. At least next time, admit it.

I think life isn’t as complicated as we make it out to be. We are constantly looking for answers. But there are no answers, things just happen. The good and the bad. To see the rainbow you’ve got to put up with the rain. It happens, and there is nothing we can do about it. The universe isn’t made up of questions, waiting for us to answer.

“The worst thing about endings is knowing that just ahead is the daunting task of starting over.”
Jodi Picoult, Keeping Faith

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

